6

Not normally. When ever a spell resolves, per the rules of magic, the active player gets priority. 117.3b The active player receives priority after a spell or ability (other than a mana ability) resolves. This means that your opponent who cast Lurrus will almost always have the opportunity to cast a spell before you get priority to try and remove Lurrus, ...


3

Unfortunately, the rules say 117.3b The active player receives priority after a spell or ability (other than a mana ability) resolves. So if it is your opponent's turn, then once Lurrus has finished resolving and entered the battlefield, your opponent receives priority, and keeps it until they have declared that they will cast no more spells and activate ...


3

Yes, you get to create a Cat token. Note that the ability is a triggered ability, not an activated ability. This is an important distinction. Handling Triggered Abilities 603.1. Triggered abilities have a trigger condition and an effect. They are written as “[When/Whenever/At] [trigger condition or event], [effect]. [Instructions (if any).]” 603.2. ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible