New answers tagged

1

No, it will not. Feather, the Redeemed triggers on casting a spell, which happens well before the spell would resolve and have any effect such as turning its target into a creature. When you cast Siege of Towers, it is not targeting a creature you control; it is targeting a land you control. By the time the mountain becomes a creature, it is well past the ...


0

No. Spells and abilities in Magic aren't interrupted like that. The specifics on triggered abilities going onto the stack are covered by rule 603.3 in the Comprehensive Rules, triggers see what happen during a spell resolving, but wait until someone would get priority to be put on the stack in Active Player (the player who's turn it is) /Non-Active Player (...


1

No, after a triggered ability triggers, it is placed on the stack the next time a player would gain priority. 603.3. Once an ability has triggered, its controller puts it on the stack as an object that’s not a card the next time a player would receive priority. See rule 117, “Timing and Priority.” The ability becomes the topmost object on the stack. ...


4

Yes. There is a particular step of the game called the "Declare Blockers Step", and the very first part of it involves the actual act of choosing which creatures are blocking. After damage assignment ordering is chosen, the active player receives priority. 509.1. First, the defending player declares blockers. [...] 509.2. Second, for each attacking ...


2

The latest possible time you can activate the Eidolon to pay for (part of) the multicoloured spell is during the process of casting that spell, right before paying for it (601.2a-i details the process of casting a spell, in order): 601.2g If the total cost includes a mana payment, the player then has a chance to activate mana abilities (see rule 605, “...


0

Sacrificing Verdant Eidolon is part of the cost of the ability. Costs are paid immediately; they don't use the stack. In addition, this is a mana ability, so the ability itself doesn't use the stack. So as soon as the ability is activated, Verdant Eidolon is put in the graveyard. Normally, a permanent's abilities apply only when the permanent is on the ...


Top 50 recent answers are included