New answers tagged

6

Ragavan's ability does not use the word "target", so it doesn't actually target any player. But I think what you meant to ask is whose library you get to exile a card from. When Ragavan (is unblocked and) deals damage, he deals it to one player: the player who he was attacking. This is locked in when you declare Ragavan as an attacker. 810.9. ...


6

The relevant rule is 810.9: 810.9. Damage, loss of life, and gaining life happen to each player individually. The result is applied to the team’s shared life total. So your guess "one could argue that both players have been dealt damage" is not correct; you're only dealing combat damage to one of the players, and it's only that player whose top ...


Top 50 recent answers are included