5 votes
Accepted

Do I need On The Brink to play In The Lab?

Yes, it's correct, in that to use everything in the box, you absolutely need the base set and On the Brink. There are things in there that directly add on to things from On the Brink, and would be ...
user avatar
  • 26.6k
5 votes
Accepted

Is "Sequencing Breakthrough" applied only to a single player

You have been playing correctly. The effect applies to the next 'Discover A Cure' action, regardless of which player performs it. The card is placed in front of the player for two reasons: it ...
user avatar
  • 3,397
4 votes

Lab challenge: Can a cure be tested multiple times

The game designer answered it on BoardGameGeek. Each cure can only be tested once, because there is only one card supposed to be on each field (although this is never actually stated in the rules). ...
user avatar
  • 804
4 votes

How does the medic work in Pandemic - In the lab once a disease is cured?

Yes, your interpretation is correct. From the rules for Pandemic In the lab: A cube removed from the board by Events, the Containment Specialist’s ability, the Medic’s ability to automatically ...
user avatar
  • 5,896

Only top scored, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible