6

There's no such concept. The following are the win conditions for the red and blue teams from the rules: A team wins if a dwarf from that team creates the connection to the treasure and the way there isn't blocked by a door of the other color. A team wins if a dwarf from the other team creates the connection to the treasure, but the way there for his or her ...


5

Since the scoring depends on the player combination, I will discuss on four different cases. The scoring rules are summarized at the bottom of this post. Situation: Route to gold is blocked with both, green and blue door. This immediately implies that no blue or green team can win. Players in blue or green team will get no points. A player (Any player: ...


4

Yes. Part of the game is knowing when not to end the game. In the scenario you described, the Boss or the Profiteer must have ended the game (because it's the only way a Green and a Blue can both win with those characters). But that might not have been their best option. The following is the scoring possibilities for the party you presented: ...


4

I believe the answer lies in the description of the Trapped card (which is used to lock someone up). This comes from the official rules of Saboteur2: Play this card face-up in front of another player of your choice. This player is trapped and cannot play any more path cards. If a player is trapped when the round ends, they don‘t get counted as one of ...


4

Honestly I would recommend removing none of the roles as the game is decently balanced for a game with random rolls and you just got bad luck. From what you have posted it seems you are missing some of the rules for the game. First what you described to have played was not one game but one round of a game that lasts 3 rounds. It also sounds like you had ...


3

Looking at rules here I think your interpretation is correct. Although I suspect from the way you say "its a brilliant move, and I don't see anything specifically preventing this" makes me think whoever you did this against didn't agree! anyway the rules quotes.... On a players turn one of there options is Pass and discard 1-3 face-down cards from your ...


3

Yes all edges should match up and connect to a path or have no connection at all. https://www.amigo.games/content/ap/rule/18751-ur2%20Rules.pdf The basic rules of Saboteur still apply. Changes and additions to these rules are explained below https://www.ultraboardgames.com/saboteur/game-rules.php All paths on the sides of the new card must fit with the ...


3

Here is what the designer has to say on BoardGameGeek: if there is a connection with no door, the profiteer wins (always), the boss wins (always) and the team of the miner who finished the connection. If someone else (saboteur, geologist) finished the connection, all miners win. if there is a connection with a door, the profiteer wins (always), the ...


3

No, you can't, because no player can have 2 action cards of the same type affecting them at the same time. This is part of the passage that introduces cards like Theft, so while you're technically not "affected" by a Theft in front of you, it would seem that a loose interpretation is in order. Hands Off uses wording that implies a player could have ...


3

You appear to be referring to this passage from the rules: At any given time, a maximum of three such broken tool cards may be in front of a particular player, but only one card of each type. Given that each player has three tools, that is a meandering way of saying At any given time, only one broken tool card of each type may be in front of a ...


3

Yes. There is no limit on where you can build.


2

Like gems, coal lumps due not bock the road. The path to the treasure may pass through a card with a coal lump. If they wanted the path to be blocked, they would have used something like the existing 4-way dead-end. Based on experience, starting from the original ladder would not be feasible.


2

Frederic Moyersoen, the designer of the game, clarified it should be option 1 on BGG here (emphasis mine). Consider the geologist as someone who picks up the crystals as they are discovered. As the crystals are printed on the cards and cannot be physically be picked up, we just count the points at the end of the round. We don't care if a path connects to ...


1

In the rules there are no special restrictions for the new action cards. In the normal gameplay: When it is your turn, you have to take one of the four following actions: Place a path card in the tunnel maze then draw 1 card. Play an action card then draw 1 card. Discard two cards from your hand to remove a card in front of you then draw 1 card. Pass and ...


1

The can never be placed next to a goal card even if there is no gold on the card. Rules Path with a Ladder (4 in game) The path on this card is always connected to the Start Card and to all other cards with a ladder. It always has to touch a path card and cannot be placed next to a goal card


1

No. Unless the previous Theft card is removed by a Hands off -card. The Z-Man games rules for Saboteur 2 states As in the base game, in this expansion no player can have 2 action cards of the same type affecting them at the same time. (Same rule can be found also in the Nordic edition rulebook)


1

CASE: Players in the round are Profiteur, Blue dwarf, Green dwarf, a Saboteur and the Boss. --> Boss and Profiteur will win. (Green and Blue are blocked by doors. Saboteur wins only if gold is not found. Boss wins if there is a connection to the gold. Profiteour wins always). Since there are two winners, it will mean 4 points for each. Boss will get one ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible