He can only claim a route with length 1 because he only has one train.
You will not magically get more trains because it is the last turn so all normal rules still apply.
By the rules:
When one player’s stock of colored plastic trains gets down to only 0,1 or 2 trains left at the end of his turn, each player, including that player, gets
one final ...
There's no concept of direction of travel in Ticket to Ride.
If, by the end of the game, a player has created a continuous path of his color plastic trains between the two cities named on a Destination Ticket he holds, he scores the additional points indicated by the Point Value on the Ticket. If he has failed to complete a continuous path between those ...
There's no such thing as a ticket that's "started" vs "not started". Unless it refers to the act of taking the ticket. When you take a ticket, you must complete that route, or lose points for not having completed it. It doesn't matter if you've touched those cities with any trains or not.
No, you only need one of the base games (Europe or USA) in order to access the train car cards, scoring markers and the player carriage pieces. It doesn't matter which base game you own. For example, the rules for Heart of Africa tell you:
This game is an expansion and requires that you use the following game
parts from one of the previous versions of ...
Yes, you can. There were zero cards revealed from the train draw pile which matched the colour of the cards used to claim the tunnel (red), so you must play zero extra red cards - and having done that trivial action, you claim the tunnel.
Yes, you need to indicate which tunnel you are attempting to claim.
This has been a somewhat contentious question among other players; because you are correct that the rulebook doesn't not directly address this. However, Alan Moon, the designer of the game, stated1 that you do reveal which route you are attempting.
I played with my 5y old daughter using the Ticket to Ride: Europe base game and the following house rules. (We played twice; each game taking 20-30min.)
The first player to complete 4 tickets wins!
(We don't use the score track)
Deal four train cards to each player
Everybody play cards face up
Remove all destination cards higher than 8 points ...
This situation is not explicitly covered by the Game End rules. However, since not all the steps of claiming a route (see below) can be executed, I'd interpret not having enough colored trains as an illegal move. Therefore, the final player can only build routes with length 1 (or 2 if they had 2 trains left).
Claim a Route - The player claims a route on ...
The German Wikipedia article is pretty clear on this.
Name | Erscheinungsjahr | Spielplan
| (Publication Year) | (Board Map)
Zug um Zug | 2004 | USA
Zug um Zug Europa | 2005 | Europa (Europe)
The first version to be released in ...
According to the rules (available here) you are not required to pick new destination cards when you complete the ones in your hand.
Player 2 can simply perform one of the other actions for his last turn, e.g. drawing train cards.
At the end of a game of Ticket to Ride, when final scoring happens, your destination tickets can only have one of two statuses: complete or incomplete. As per the rules for destination tickets on page 6 (emphasis mine):
The cities listed on a Destination Ticket represent travel goals for the player; they can result in a bonus or a penalty. If, by the end ...
Stations are specific to Europe and could potentially break (or perhaps make) games on other continents. Since Asia and other expansion maps can be played with both US and Europe base sets, the largest common denominator would be to not use stations in expansions.
I have not tried using stations for Asia or India, perhaps it could be worth a test run, but ...
Each station allows you to claim a single route.
That route may be used to fulfill more than one destination ticket, but every ticket must use the same route.
From the rules,
A Train Station allows its owner to use one, and only one, of the routes belonging to another player, into (or out of) that city to help him connect the cities on his Destination ...
If you do complete all your routes, it is often a good idea to collect more since each route completed adds to your score, however this is very dependent on the current game situation (how many routes are free, how close it is to game end, how flexible your current rail system is) as you also risk drawing new cards that you can't complete and which ...
This is another Yes, you need to indicate which tunnel you are attempting to claim. but with other sources.
Using the rules here look at the examples for claiming a route and claiming a route with a tunnel. Both sets of example show a red arrow pointing at the section being claimed.
I think the classic rule of interpreting instructions applies here. ...
Firstly, to extend the game you will need to add twice the train pieces as well as 2 boards. Maybe you should double the tickets too. This soon degrades into playing two different games at the same time, where you choose which one to play each round.
The second problem is all the advantage is on the side of playing on only one board. This is because adding ...
No they don't. The rules explicitly state it twice.
In longest route scoring it states "Stations, and the opponents’ routes they may provide access to, do not count for the purpose of computing paths and claiming the longest one."
In rules for stations it states "A Train Station allows its owner to use one, and only one, of the routes belonging to another ...
It seems you have some misunderstandings regarding how to play Ticket To Ride: Europe. You cannot ever claim more than one route in your turn.
You can do one, and only one, of these actions in your turn From the Rulebook, page 3:
On his turn, a player must perform one
(and only one) of the following four actions:
Draw Train Car Cards: The ...
No, definitely not. You are never required to draw Destinations Tickets except during setup. It seems to me you don't realize one can claim routes even without Destination Tickets. There's a good chance P2 might have the Train Cards to claim a one- or two-train route for the one or two points it gives.
If P2 can't claim any routes, then they should draw ...
Either of those big boxes is fine.
Märklin is not perfectly compatible, since the train car deck is a little bit off, and Nordic Countries only has enough trains for three players. That's why those boxes are not quite compatible with the expansion maps.
I've looked up my rules and your quote is correct but I believe you are right and that the second 'rule' is just poorly written.
It makes sense that there is something in the rules to stop the player moving the station from one line to another between Tickets. So, if you were the blue player you could use a blue station on the Paris end of Paris-Frankfurt ...
No, you do not have to have a route of your own linking to a station you build. From the rules here
Stations may be built on any unoccupied city, even if it currently has no claimed routes into it. Two players may never build a Station in the same city.
There is no requirement to link to your own route because there is no requirement for any route to be ...
As far as I can tell that should not have worked at all. It seems like the T2R online simulation has a route calculation bug. I suggest reporting this to them.
Players can only use their own train stations. From Ticket to Ride Europe's rules (page 6):
A Train Station allows its owner to use one, and only one, of the routes belonging to another player, ...
In both Ticket to Ride and Ticket to Ride: Europe, routes can be completed in any order, and there's no concept of direction of travel. All that matters is whether you can reach one of the cities from the other at the end of the game.
If, by the end of the game, a player has created a continuous path of his color plastic trains between the two cities ...
The rules on stations are a bit complex. But there is nothing in the rules that either:
prohibit the use of two or more stations in a single route.
force the route to have at least one section without a station.
But since each unused station gives 4 points to the end score. And short routes don't give that much points. It is probably only wise to do, if ...
The rules actually say that stations are not used, right at the beginning it says:
This game is an expansion and requires that you use the following game parts from a previous version of Ticket to Ride:
A reserve of 45 trains per team and matching Scoring Markers taken from Ticket to Ride or Ticket to Ride Europe
110 Train Car Cards taken from the same or ...