Hot answers tagged

2

They stack. Damage Markers can be placed on any Section of an Outfit An outfit is made up of sections of two types; use spaces and empty spaces for storing cargo i.e. A use space is considered to be a section of an outfit. Therefore this rule Damage Markers on an Outfit cause that Outfit to become less effective. Each (damage marker) placed on an Outfit ...


2

The swamp rat's ability allows it to place a damage marker on an outfit instead of an armed marker to perform an action but only when that action is valid. The engine cannot be used to make a move action when defending against an attack. Therefore you cannot use the swamp rat's ability to move to escape combat. You could, however, use it to power the shields ...


2

You cannot store cargo on the unused spaces of an outfit. The unused spaces are there to add complexity to the placement of your outfits and to also have a place for you to put damage on an outfit without it being disabled


2

Yes, you can win by purchasing a ship (upgrade to a higher tier). As you stated, the only method of gaining points that you are forbidden to use to win the game is buying 1 point for 5,000 credits. Other than that, anything goes


2

Yes, you must go to the mission point (!) to complete a mission. Source: http://www.faroffgames.com/images/games/xia-legends-of-a-drift-system/Xia_Rulebook.pdf Look at the top left section of page 14


1

You add the penalty to each individual use of the outfit. So yes, if you activate a d6 shield twice and that outfit has one damage on it you would -1 from both dice rolls individually


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible