2

This is an old post but still comes up at the top of google so thought id share this resource for anybody like me who comes across this post. This is easily the best option currently: www.yugiohbanlistarchives.com Users can query by date and it displays the banlist as you would see it on the official konami site and its completely up to date.


2

For balance reasons, Konami introduced a special rule for the second extra monster zone. It is possible to occupy both, but only under certain circumstances. Just having a link monster point there is insufficient. To occupy the second extra zone you need what is called an extra link. This means having monsters co-linked from one extra monster zone all the ...


2

Given a monster with an ignition effect, how many times can I activate it per turn? Short answer is each card or monster will specify the number of times that you can activate their effects. Usually this is written in the form of "Once per turn...", or "During your Main phase...". Some may say "twice", some even say "Once ...


2

1 in 5,461,512 This is a nCr question, you have n elements (60) and you are picking r of them (5). Since each piece of Exodia is Limited to 1 copy per deck, and you are looking for 5 specific cards out of a 60 card deck, the math is a straightforward nCr calculation: 60 C 5 = 60! / ((60 - 5)! * 5!) = 5,461,512. There are 5,461,512 possible combinations of ...


1

"You can only use each effect of "Firewall Dragon" once per turn." So, no. from https://yugioh.fandom.com/wiki/Once_per_turn : Only once per turn Use The more common type, found on Monster cards, and multiple use/off-field effects of Spell and Trap Cards. If a card states this type of restriction, and either its activation or effect is ...


1

They clearly say Yugioh cards...are they knockoffs? Those are fake cards*, although from the image I see they use the actual names of existing, original cards, and even the correct effects (for example Hiro's Shadow Scout). Further reading on counterfeit cards. *I know they are fake because... experience. But just to point out some of the details: The ...


1

From the ruling on Enervating Mist I see the following, emphasis mine: If "Enervating Mist" and "Infinite Cards" are both active, whichever effect resolved last is dominant. So yes, it will depend on the order of activation (and thus, order of resolution) which effect takes place. A related fact is the "negative precedence over ...


1

Correct. Going further, only the monster that was summoned would be allowed to activate its ignition effect (which answers 7 and 8). Also correct due to ignition effects being treated as having spell speed 1. Incorrect, only the summoned monster would be allowed to activate its ignition effect with ignition effect priority. Correct. Correct, however I ...


1

No, Starlight Road cannot be activated. In order to chain Starlight Road, it must be certain that 2 or more cards will be destroyed at the time of resolution; see various OCG rulings: Dark Master Zorc/Time Wizard "Starlight Road" cannot be Chained to the activation of effects like that of "Dark Master - Zorc" or "Time Wizard", ...


1

For many years WOTC used the Belgian company Carta Mundi for the physical production of the cards. It is probably also why WOTC's headquarters in Europe, Middle East, and Africa is still in Belgium. Eventually, WOTC chose not to have all its production done with one company. The United States Playing Card Corporation (USPC), Shepard Poorman, Quebecor, and ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible