Skip to main content
6 votes
Accepted

How large are the zones?

On the streets a zone is a variable-sized area edged by building walls and pedestrian crossings. From the Zombicide rulebook (page 5): ZONE Inside a building, a Zone is a room. On the street, a Zone ...
Ken Herbert's user avatar
  • 8,326
5 votes
Accepted

Are Plenty Of Ammo cards discarded after using them?

Plenty of Ammo cards can be used once per action and are not discarded when used. Some card types, including “Plenty Of Ammo” cards, are always in effect. INVENTORY Each Survivor can carry up ...
Ayatollah of Rock 'n' Rolla's user avatar
4 votes
Accepted

Zombicide Combat Rule - Multiple Dice

From the rules for melee combat, Each die roll equal or higher than the Accuracy value on the weapon’s card is a successful hit. The player divides his hits as he wishes among the possible targets in ...
ikegami's user avatar
  • 47.7k
3 votes
Accepted

Zombicide: How many zombies spawn in a double/triple wide zone? and How many actions does it take to cross this zone?

I think Ken Herbert has a good explanation on what constitutes a "Zone" in Zombiecide. From his answer, page 5 of the core rulebook suggests: Inside a building, a Zone is a room. With that ...
Howdy_McGee's user avatar
  • 1,550
3 votes
Accepted

Can survivors with the jump skill jump into/off towers in Zombicide: Black Plague - Wulfsburg Expansion?

No, you can't use jump to move into/out of a tower, as the towers are surrounded by ramparts which specifically block movement. From the Wulfsburg rules (page 5): Tower tiles feature both building ...
Ken Herbert's user avatar
  • 8,326
3 votes
Accepted

Green Horde: Do Orc Fatties spawn with 2x Orc Walkers?

I think, you can safely assume that, because it is not in the rules (I checked all the instances of fatties and the relevant sections) they do not get an escort. But if you think that is too easy, ...
Toon Krijthe's user avatar
  • 11.8k
2 votes

Do Crawlers get an extra activation, when all figures are in play and attack on Skinner has a 1?

The rulebook of the Rue Morgue expansion, at page 25, includes crawlers in the extra activation rule when running out of miniatures. The Zombicide Season 3: Rue Morgue box contains enough Zombies to ...
Desolli's user avatar
  • 111
2 votes

Zombicide: Black Plague! Strategy suggestions for Clovis and Samson

Clovis: He was mostly setup for close combat at full, give him an armor and send him to kill, IF you get to find the 2 bustard swords the sword master skill becomes useful and a great add on, if not ...
user18296's user avatar
2 votes

Do scope take up a slot after being combined with a gun?

No, if the scope is combined with the gun, it counts as one card. You can see this in the rules: Specific Equipment cards can be combined to build im-proved weaponry. Take the two ...
Toon Krijthe's user avatar
  • 11.8k
2 votes

Zombicide: split problem

You've ignored the first rule of movement. Once the zombies can see a survivor, they move towards that survivor only. That is, once you have done the first split, the two wolves will each move towards ...
Nij's user avatar
  • 3,530
1 vote
Accepted

Spawn zones: the tile or the zone?

The tile (or possibly multiple tiles) is used to mark the zones that zombies spawn in, but the tile itself isn't a zone. Zombies can't be "in" the tile, they are in the zone that tile is on.
James Otter's user avatar
1 vote
Accepted

Do Zombicide: Black Plague quests last a lot longer than suggested?

We too played the first couple of quests in Zombicide: Black Plague and it took us about 2 hours for quests 2 and 3 and we have played previous Zombicide games. The first quest we played with 2 people ...
Miguel van de Laar's user avatar

Only top scored, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible