Ginji
  • Member for 6 years, 7 months
  • Last seen more than a month ago
In Pandemic, why take the extra step of eradicating a disease after you've cured it?
Accepted answer
50 votes

Eradicating a disease relieves pressure on the game board. Those infection cards that correspond to the eradicated disease remain in the deck, and continue to get drawn but have no effect other than ...

View answer
Can you choose to discard a card you don't have?
Accepted answer
7 votes

From the game designer If you do not have an Item to discard, you must choose the other option, and lose 2 HEALTH.

View answer
Are tasks and missions considered items?
Accepted answer
7 votes

Tasks and missions are considered "items" as per the Dunwich rulebook (Page 5): Tasks are a type of item found in the Common Item deck, while Missions are items found in the Unique Item deck. If ...

View answer
Limit on weapons used during combat
Accepted answer
7 votes

From the rules reference (page 12): Q. Can I use multiple weapons during combat? A. Yes, but you can only apply the highest bonus to a test. However, you may use any other effects, from ...

View answer
Bonus troops from controlling continents and trading cards for troops in Risk
6 votes

Per the rules You gain bonus troops for each of your turns you start while in control of the continent In addition, at the beginning of your turn you will receive armies for each ...

View answer
Does Skids O'Toole and the Composed talent provide for unlimited rerolls?
Accepted answer
6 votes

Let's look at the exact wording on the cards: "Skids" O'Toole Whenever you roll a 1 during a test, you may reroll that die. Composed: When resolving a test, if you do not roll any 1's, you ...

View answer
Eldritch Horror skill test for multiple combat encounters on same turn
Accepted answer
6 votes

From the base rule book, page 9: Combat Encounters If an investigator is on a space containing one or more Monsters, he must resolve a single Combat Encounter against each Monster on that ...

View answer
Does the game end if all current investigators are defeated?
Accepted answer
6 votes

From the FAQ (Page 3) Q. If all investigators are defeated at the same time, do investigators lose the game? A No. At the end of the Mythos Phase, each defeated investigator will choose a new ...

View answer
Card interaction: Basilisk and draw then discard.
Accepted answer
5 votes

There's a comprehensive FAQ compiled from answers to questions from the game designer Q: If a Villain blocks part of a card effect, can you or must you execute the rest of the action? A: Yes. For ...

View answer
Can you forfeit or surrender?
5 votes

As you pointed out, continuing to play the game has consequences. These have lasting effects on the game, and are part of the game. If you forfeit when you think you are losing then you are cheating ...

View answer
Can you spend one production unit to offset population loss from plague cubes on a population 0 location?
Accepted answer
5 votes

For Pandemic Legacy, always follow the rules in exact order, use the rule book as a check list. You can not progress through to subsequent steps until you have completed the entirety of your current ...

View answer
Charter boat vs. Sea Lanes
Accepted answer
5 votes

The rulebook (Page 6) is actually quite clear on this: SEA LANES & SEA ROUTES Locations are connected to each other in the ocean by sea lanes. Locations directly connected by a sea lane are ...

View answer
Do artifacts have a value?
Accepted answer
5 votes

I also was unable to find a definitive answer in the rule books, reference guide and FAQ. So let's look at it thematically. Look first at Pete's character card. After you perform an Acquire Assets ...

View answer
When I acquire assets, can I receive the item into my possession one at a time?
Accepted answer
4 votes

I've been unable to find any references for this question. If you think of the Acquire Assets action as a shopping trip it helps resolve the more common mistakes (replacing items as they are ...

View answer
Should the Deck Marker change more frequently?
Accepted answer
3 votes

As you say, from the rules: Shuffle the deck of Encounter cards and place it to one side. Place the morning marker next to the deck. When there are no more cards in the encounter deck, ...

View answer
Question about Delhi search (spoilers)
3 votes

Play the text on the card to the letter. If the card says infested, it means infested. Thematically the Vector Control Technician helps control the vectors that transmit diseases, such as rodents, ...

View answer
Starting items for investigator not available
3 votes

If the items are not available in the card stack, the new investigator does not receive those items. Doesn't matter how they've been pulled out of the stack.

View answer
Can I use the Shining Trapezohedron against Epic Monsters to attempt to move them?
Accepted answer
3 votes

The exact text on the card is: Action: Choose 1 Monster on any space and role 1 die. On a 5 or 6, discard that Monster. On a 1-4, move that Monster to your space. From the reference guide (page 6)...

View answer
Can I use the Grotesque Statue artifact on any effect and prevent loss on all affected targets?
Accepted answer
3 votes

From the FAQ/Errata (https://images-cdn.fantasyflightgames.com/ffg_content/eldritch-horror/support/EH%20Errata%20&%20FAQ%202015-01-23.pdf): Q Can the Grotesque Statue Artifact prevent other ...

View answer
How do monsters move on local paths to side boards?
Accepted answer
2 votes

Each location is a space, so regardless of what type of path exists, a monster moving from Shanghai to Space 17 and then to Cairo has moved 2 spaces.

View answer
Should investigators take Set Aside Cultists when playing with the Epidemic prelude?
1 votes

Draw from the set aside Cultists only. Rule Reference, Page 10 Components that are set aside cannot be used except by effects that specifically name them. For example, a Monster token that has been ...

View answer
Pandemic Legacy 2 objectives: build 3 supply depots and build 3 new supply depots
1 votes

Pandemic Legacy Season 2 Rule The "Build 3 Supply Centers" is a "Prologue" card and you should have destroyed it before commencing January. The rule book specifically states: Use the Prologue ...

View answer
Can I cast a spell in combat check after having rolled?
Accepted answer
1 votes

From the Rules (Page 13) Skill Checks / Modifiers This number is added to or subtracted from the investigator’s skill value before the player makes the check. The result is the number of dice ...

View answer
What GSM of paper should I use for reprinting cards to use in deck sleeves
1 votes

Paper is a bit more complex than just the GSM as you can get different thickness, stiffness and other properties. The general "best" GSM for cards will be around 300GSM, but you'll want to feel the ...

View answer
Question about Shuttle Flight (spoilers)
0 votes

From the rule book: THE GRID The board is largely empty as the world is mostly unknown to you. “The grid” refers to any location that is connected to the starting havens (i.e., a path can be traced ...

View answer