J. Sallé
  • Member for 3 years, 11 months
  • Last seen more than 1 year ago
In Keyforge, what happens to the Æmber on a creature that is archived?
Accepted answer
3 votes

All the Æmber currently on that creature will go to the opponent's pool. From Keyforge's Rules The glossary for Leaves Play reads (ellipses and emphasis mine): If a card that is in play leaves ...

View answer
Etali and returning casted cards questions
Accepted answer
3 votes

The answer to Q1 is: The creature goes to it's owner's (in your case, Ben's) graveyard. This is supported by CR701.7a: 701.7. Destroy 701.7a To destroy a permanent, move it from the ...

View answer
What kind of cost is the effect on Trinisphere?
3 votes

Trinisphere's ability affects the total cost of a spell, and it needs to be applied after any cost increasers or reducers are applied. To calculate the cost of a spell for Trinisphere, you need to ...

View answer
Massacre Girl when several creatures die at once
2 votes

It depends on whether or not Massacre Girl entered the battlefield this turn. Massacre Girl's ability reads: When Massacre Girl enters the battlefield, each other creature gets -1/-1 until end of ...

View answer
In Keyforge, does *Bingle Bangbang* deal the 5 damage when it attacks as well as when it's being attacked?
Accepted answer
2 votes

No, Bingle Bangbang's ability will not trigger when it's being attacked. According to Keyforge's Rulebook (May/2019 version), under Using Creatures, the rule Fight reads: [...] After the fight ...

View answer
Do I draw a card when I resolve an enchantment with Eidolon of Blossoms, Opalescence, and Torpor Orb in play?
2 votes

Whether you draw a card or not will depend on the enchantment being cast. Opalescence makes enchantments into creatures. Actually, Opalescence makes other non-Aura enchantments into creatures. ...

View answer
Indomitable Creativity + Sacrifice Outlet
Accepted answer
2 votes

Your assumption is correct. You won't get the extra artifact from Indomitable Creativity because, when it resolves, it checks each of its targets to see if they're still legal. That is (part of) ...

View answer
Worldfire and Protection
2 votes

Your Progenitus would still be exiled. According to the Gatherer rulings: 2/1/2009: “Protection from everything” means the following: Progenitus can't be blocked, Progenitus can't be enchanted or ...

View answer
Can creatures with summoning sickness block?
2 votes

Yes, you can block with a creature affected by summoning sickness. This is the Comprehensive Rule about "summoning sickness"; I emphasized the relevant parts in your case: 302.6. A creature’s ...

View answer
Can I activate ninjutsu between first strike and normal damage steps
2 votes

I wasn't able to find extensive explanations on the Ninjutsu ruling, but I did find something: From MTG gamepedia, rulings section (emphasis mine): The ninjutsu ability can be activated during the ...

View answer
trigger priority and response to said triggers mtg
Accepted answer
1 votes

Yes, this is correct. Rule 117.1b states: 117.1b A player may activate an activated ability any time they have priority. And rule 117.3b states: 117.3b The active player receives priority ...

View answer
Chance Encounter/As Luck Would Have It and reflips/rerolls
1 votes

I'll try to answer your questions in order: If I reflip/reroll with Goblin Bookie, does the original roll still earn me luck counters? Well, the rulings of unsets are kinda messy, especially the ...

View answer
Magic: the Gathering, EDH/Commander - Official Rules List?
1 votes

The official WotC Commander Format page actually links to MTGCommander. Those are the official rules of the format for multiplayer commander. To clarify from a previous answer, the so-called "Partial ...

View answer
Where do I find the Magic: the Gathering article about varying card backs?
1 votes

I've found a couple of articles on MtG's card backs, aside from that one in your original post. One of them is fairly old, from 2002, and it talks about how Arabian Nights was conceived. The second ...

View answer
Riddleform and Hadana's Climb
0 votes

Yes, the counter will remain. From the Comprehensive Rules: 121.1. A counter is a marker placed on an object or player that modifies its characteristics and/or interacts with a rule, ability, or ...

View answer
When a card modifies how many copies of that card a deck can have, does that affect the sideboard?
-3 votes

Yes, the word "deck" includes the sideboard. From the Gatherer rulings of Persistent Petitioners, we have (emphasis mine): The last ability of Persistent Petitioners lets you ignore the “four-of” ...

View answer
1
2