Aulis Ronkainen
  • Member for 3 years, 7 months
  • Last seen this week
  • Juva, Finland
Rule 506.4a vs 509.3a (removing attackers/blockers during combat)
Accepted answer
1 votes

Yes, there are cards that remove creatures from combat like: But there is also regeneration ability, which removes the regenerated creature from combat. Rule 701.12a If the effect of a resolving ...

View answer
How much damage is dealt if a 1/1 creature blocks a 3/5 creature?
2 votes

Druid's Call creates tokens equal to damage done to enchanted creature. In this case it creates 3 Squirrels. The enchanted creature dies.

View answer
What happens when I try to exile more cards from my library than there is in my library?
4 votes

You exile all cards in your library (given that you have 3 cards or less in your library). You don't lose the game because the cards are exiled, not drawn.

View answer
How did Andrea Mengucci receive a game loss for incorrectly registering his card on arena?
Accepted answer
13 votes

The player (Andrea Mengucci) wrote a wrong card to his decklist after the draft. This constitutes as a decklist problem. The fact that the tournament is partly played on MTG Arena, doesn't matter here....

View answer
What happens if I lose a match due to time in a single-elimination game, but I have a Platinum Angel on the battlefield?
Accepted answer
12 votes

First a small disclaimer: I'm not a judge. This answer is combined from information I found from Platinum Angel's rulings, comments of MTG judges from the Internet and common sense. For example a head ...

View answer
Aethersnatch vs Walking Ballista
3 votes

In this case Walking Ballista resolves under player B's control with counters. That's because the mana has been already spent. Aethersnatch just gives the control of the spell to the opponent. On the ...

View answer
Ancestor dragon. Inclusive or cumulative
4 votes

Ancestor Dragon says: Whenever one or more creatures you control attack, you gain 1 life for each attacking creature. It triggers only once for each attack if you attack with one or more creatures....

View answer
Basic lands during booster draft
6 votes

Basic lands are not removed from the booster pack in booster draft. They are drafted as any other card in the booster pack. From official MTR (Magic Tournament Rules): 7.7 Booster Draft Procedures ...

View answer
Can you have the same Pokemon with different names
0 votes

I guess this isn't a complete duplicate, but a similar question has an answer here: Pokemon cards with the same name and different features You can play up to 4 copies of cards with the same name. ...

View answer
Can Strionic Resonator re-direct Ulamog, The Ceaseless Hunger's exile ability?
12 votes

You cannot choose any other player than the defending player. Ulamog, the Ceaseless Hunger says: Whenever Ulamog, the Ceaseless Hunger attacks, defending player exiles the top twenty cards of their ...

View answer
What was the first Infinite Combo in Magic: The Gathering?
Accepted answer
31 votes

According to this Reddit post, the first infinite combo was Animate Artifact, Time Vault and Instill Energy. By animating and untapping Time Vault and then tapping it would gain the player infinite ...

View answer
Do benched Pokemon heal?
Accepted answer
5 votes

This rules guide explicitly says that: You'll see that each pokemon has HP, this stands for hit points. When they have damage on them equal to or greater than that number, they are knocked out. ...

View answer
Buffs During Combat
0 votes

When the Elvish Archdruid dies, elf creatures your opponent controls don't get that +1/+1 bonus anymore. If then any elf creatures your opponent controls has more damage assigned to them than their ...

View answer
Can the card disintegrate destroy creatures with indestructible?
21 votes

No. Disintegrate cannot kill Zetalpa, Primal Dawn. Creature with indestructible cannot be killed with damage. Rules quote from comprehensive rules: 702.12b A permanent with indestructible can’t be ...

View answer
Rabid Bite mechanics
2 votes

Yes, you can. You're not attacking with your creature or using it's abilities. Summoning sickness doesn't affect the function of Rabid Bite. Rules quote for "summoning sickness": 302.6. A creature’...

View answer
Lavinia, Azorius Renegade ruling
1 votes

Both spells resolve. Omniscience is put into the battlefield. You need to cast Lavinia, Azorius Renegade before your opponent casts Omniscience if you want to prevent your opponent from casting it.

View answer
Does Teferi, Time Raveler prevent casting spells for their madness cost?
Accepted answer
5 votes

Yes, you are correct. Opponents can't cast cards by using the madness ability. Teferi, Time Raveler's restriction applies to madness as well.

View answer
I have an Ivy Lane Denizen, how does targeting work?
2 votes

You can put the counter on any creature you desire. So it can be Ivy Lane Denizen, creature that entered the battlefield, one of your other creatures or even one of your opponent's creatures. You need ...

View answer
Mass Spell Recursion & Storm
3 votes

Yes, the order matters, but luckily you can cast Grapeshot last, so that you can have maximum number of storm copies.

View answer
Chandra exiles a card, I play it, it gets exiled again
4 votes

No, you cannot play the card from exile, because it wasn't exiled by Chandra. The you can play the card this turn clause only applies when the card is exiled by that ability. If the card goes to the ...

View answer
Sage's Reverie + Imprisoned in the Moon
Accepted answer
6 votes

You are correct. You do not get to draw a card for Imprisoned in the Moon. Your reasoning is also correct. You do not draw the card because the enchanted creature is not a creature anymore. Only the ...

View answer
Which version of solitaire this is?
2 votes

I believe you are talking about Gaps (or some variant of it). The cards are dealt into four rows of thirteen. The aces are removed and discarded from further play. The gaps that they leave behind ...

View answer
Can I activate Multani, Yavimaya's Avatar's ability in response to itself?
2 votes

You're right. You can make a play where you win. If Multani, Yavimaya's Avatar is in your graveyard, you can absolutely activate her ability in response to itself. Activating Multani's ability doesn'...

View answer
Does Sylvok Lifestaff work with Bronze Bombshell?
1 votes

No. You can equip the Sylvok Lifestaff before the Bronze Bombshell dies when you control it. When an opponent gains control of Bronze Bombshell there is no chance for you to equip Sylvok Lifestaff, ...

View answer
Why is the card Earthcraft banned in legacy?
Accepted answer
9 votes

It is an infinite combo with Squirrel Nest. Even though this probably is the main reason why Earthcraft remains banned, it isn't the reason why it was originally banned. To clear up the confusion, we ...

View answer
Can Silent Gravestone prevent someone from casting an Aftermath spell from the graveyard?
3 votes

If you cast Memory from a graveyard, nothing is targeting a card in graveyard. Therefore Silent Gravestone won't prevent you casting Memory. When Memory resolves, both players shuffle their hand and ...

View answer
MTG can you destroy a chosen sacrificed creature twice
1 votes

Scenario 1: You can't cast the second Murder targeting Aerie Ouphes since Aerie Ouphes is already in the graveyard (it has been sacrificed). Scenario 2: Same thing, but if some weird way you could ...

View answer
Want to find a website listing MTG groups in Japan
Accepted answer
7 votes

How about using WOTC Store & Event locator: http://locator.wizards.com/ ?

View answer