user avatar
user avatar
user avatar
PotatoEngineer
  • Member for 9 years, 10 months
  • Last seen this week
33 votes
1 answer
8k views

Can you throw animals into the stewpot if you don't have enough pasture room for any of them?

13 votes
2 answers
707 views

What to do with an early $8 hand?

10 votes
1 answer
4k views

Can both monsters in Tokyo yield at the same time after an attack?

8 votes
2 answers
5k views

How much do the Heroes and Traitor need to reveal while using their haunt-specific rules?

6 votes
2 answers
664 views

What happens if you get lost while rescuing Jenny?

6 votes
0 answers
125 views

Which Factions sharply change the way that Alien Frontiers plays out?

6 votes
1 answer
60 views

Which "end of round" effect resolves first: dealing in a dead player, or game end due to low honor?

6 votes
1 answer
3k views

Can you win with two creepers when the goal only has one creeper?

5 votes
1 answer
855 views

What happens when you lose an invention that has a one-shot benefit?

4 votes
1 answer
157 views

How are excavation permits handled if the turn you dig in straddles a year-end?

4 votes
1 answer
5k views

Can you leave Tokyo voluntarily?

4 votes
1 answer
2k views

What happens when Patchface discards somebody's last character card?

4 votes
1 answer
155 views

Can you ever get a player down to just 2 ships?

4 votes
1 answer
52 views

Can you play a piece of Ninja Gear that gives a flat bonus to turn a failed roll into a success?

4 votes
1 answer
739 views

Do you need military power when using the Rebel Sneak Attack to settle an additional military world?

4 votes
1 answer
5k views

If a Hero makes a Speed/Sanity/other non-Might attack, when does the Traitor reveal that the target lacks that trait and can't be attacked that way?

3 votes
1 answer
80 views

When is the right time to do a scholar-only run?

3 votes
1 answer
152 views

How can I catch up in Alien Frontiers?

3 votes
1 answer
119 views

When should I stop retaliating?

3 votes
1 answer
127 views

When trying to quickly end the game, is it better to skip building cities?

3 votes
1 answer
87 views

Do conquered locations still help the Resistance?

2 votes
1 answer
842 views

Can you place two Buddha statues on the same turn?

2 votes
1 answer
104 views

When taking damage to an outfit, does damaging an arming space also apply a -1 to the outfit's die?

2 votes
1 answer
76 views

What happens to the Capitol City during a Temporal Anomaly?

2 votes
1 answer
88 views

Can you combine the Orbital Teleporter's ability with other Alien Tech cards?

2 votes
1 answer
64 views

Can I throw more than one cargo overboard during a single Traitor's turn?

2 votes
1 answer
50 views

When you change the skill used, do any modifiers for the original skill still count?

1 vote
1 answer
83 views

Can the Crate of Alcohol be played if the wind isn't favorable?

1 vote
1 answer
69 views

Does the Extremely Clever Disguise discard your Training cards?

1 vote
1 answer
63 views

How does Only A Test affect the end-of-round honor bonuses/penalties?