Toon Krijthe
  • Member for 11 years, 1 month
  • Last seen this week
  • 's-Gravenzande, Nederland
1 answers
2 votes
74 views
Re-stun monsters at Betrayal at HotH
Accepted answer
3 votes

In this bgg thread it is explained that a monster can not be stunned twice. If the player attacking the monster has a special weapon (based on the haunt) it can damage the monster. But if your attack ...

View answer
2 answers
9 votes
337 views
Dominion: do I have to show all cards that I discard due to Militia (contradicting sources)
5 votes

No you don't have to. It is clearly in the rules: "Discard a card" - Move a card from your hand to your discard pile. • Sometimes a card will tell you to discard a card from another ...

View answer
1 answers
2 votes
65 views
In Rummikub, does a joker count towards the 30 points contract?
3 votes

Yes. This is almost literally in the rules: The Joker: There are two jokers in the game. They can be used for any tile in a set. A joker used in the opening set scores the value of the tiles it ...

View answer
1 answers
1 votes
94 views
Can one chain routes granted by stations in Ticket to Ride?
3 votes

Yes. According to the rules: Building a train station A Train Station allows its owner to use one, and only one, of the routes belonging to another player, into (or out of) that city to help ...

View answer
1 answers
1 votes
51 views
Saboteur 2 - Restrictions on playing "trapped!" in the end of the round
1 votes

In the rules there are no special restrictions for the new action cards. In the normal gameplay: When it is your turn, you have to take one of the four following actions: Place a path card in the ...

View answer
1 answers
0 votes
108 views
How to collect garbage with an empty hand?
2 votes

As you can see from the rules: Garbage Collection 1 Card Every player who has cards (including the player who played this card) must choose 1 card from their hand to secretly insert into the Draw ...

View answer
2 answers
0 votes
153 views
Initial move in rummikub
1 votes

The initial meld can only use tiles from the player rack. So it is not possible to extend the turn with tiles from the board. This is clear from the rules: The initial meld: In order to make an ...

View answer
1 answers
1 votes
83 views
Can you replace a Joker with a bonus joker?
1 votes

I don't think this is possible. In the rules is the line "Special jokers cannot replace a Regular Joker or any other type of special joker.". This implies you can not replace the joker ...

View answer
2 answers
2 votes
68 views
Diplomacy - dislodged unit still disrupts another?
Accepted answer
1 votes

Each unit has one potential action each phase. But each year has five phases: Spring movement Spring disband/retreat (if needed) Fall movement Fall disband/retreat (if needed) Build/break (if needed) ...

View answer
1 answers
4 votes
110 views
Trying to remember card game I played a few years back
5 votes

This looks like Skip-Bo or Spite and Malice: Each player is dealt a stockpile of 30 cards. The winner will be whoever manages to empty their stockpile first. Cards are played onto four shared ...

View answer
1 answers
3 votes
529 views
Can I steal another player's tower of power stash cards with 5 of a kind?
Accepted answer
2 votes

This is subtle but it is hidden in the rules: In order to play the card, you need to wear the Tower of Power Crown: To play this card, wear the Tower of Power Crown. Then take the Stash Cards, and ...

View answer
3 answers
-2 votes
576 views
Can I make a word going through another word?
7 votes

Yes, you can play words just like in a crossword puzzle. As long as the words are left to right or top to bottom. There are three ways to connect words (except for the first word. First, connect it ...

View answer
3 answers
3 votes
200 views
If you buy a house at "auction," can you put it on any property?
2 votes

This is an interesting question. It is not explicitly mentioned in the rules. But there is nothing in the rules prohibiting an auction if players want houses for different tiers. And it must have been ...

View answer
2 answers
15 votes
5k views
Which game is this six-sided die with two sets of runic-looking plus, minus and empty sides from?
Accepted answer
24 votes

These are fudge or fate dice used for the fudge role playing game. Fudge uses customized "Fudge dice" which have an equal number of plus, minus and blank sides. A number of these dice are ...

View answer
3 answers
13 votes
3k views
Can I conduct an auction to sell my property?
19 votes

From the rules: SELLING PROPERTY...Unimproved properties, railroads and utilities (but not buildings) may be sold to any player as a private transaction for any amount the owner can get; however, no ...

View answer
1 answers
8 votes
2k views
What is the name of this pyramid game?
Accepted answer
10 votes

It is called Pyramidis (at least the dutch version). I found one last year in a thrift store. Fun little game. To move, take a stack of pyramids of which the top color is yours and put these one by ...

View answer
4 answers
4 votes
912 views
If no cards in discard pile, when playing swashbuckler but have 4 coffers, are you allowed to take the treasure chest?
2 votes

The actions of the Swashbuckler are: You draw 3 cards You check to see if your discard pile has any cards in it; if drawing those cards caused you to shuffle, your discard pile would be empty. If ...

View answer
1 answers
2 votes
66 views
How many jokers can you use in a run or set in Rummikub?
2 votes

You can use them all. The only restriction on jokers in the rules is that you have to use a joker that you have replaced.

View answer
3 answers
14 votes
5k views
What is the difference between Draughts and Checkers?
4 votes

As far as I know: Draughts: Board is 10x10 Normal pieces can jump backwards to take a piece Kings can move several squares in each direction Checkers: Board is 8x8 Normal pieces can not jump ...

View answer
1 answers
1 votes
77 views
Catan Seafarers Bonus points when you build a new settlement on a new island in certain scenarios
2 votes

You get the two bonus points for the first build on the island. If you change the settlement to a city, it is not the first build anymore. So you keep the bonus points for the settlement.

View answer
2 answers
1 votes
77 views
Diplomacy question involving a convoy
1 votes

If the convoy is not dislodged, the army can use it as long as it has enough strength to enter the area.

View answer
1 answers
0 votes
58 views
Can joker be played with no other tiles?
1 votes

There is nothing in the rules that prevents you from playing a joker as a single tile, as long as you had your initial meld. It can be advantageous if another player is about to win and you don't want ...

View answer
1 answers
0 votes
737 views
In Uno when playing a Wild Draw 4 card, can I choose a color not in my hand?
2 votes

Yes you can do that. In the rules, there is nothing restricting the color called. Wild – This card represents all four colors, and can be placed on any card. The player has to state which color it ...

View answer
3 answers
2 votes
195 views
Catan settlements on roads
1 votes

Yes you can build a settlement if: You have a settlement left in stock You have the resources to build the settlement There is no adjacent settlement or city There is one of your roads or ships ...

View answer
2 answers
1 votes
201 views
Rummikub Joker Question
1 votes

Yes, you can combine sets into new sets. As long as you follow the rules. That is the fun part of the game. From Wikipedia: Joker substitution: A set containing a joker can have tiles added to ...

View answer
2 answers
5 votes
1k views
Diplomacy - failed attack
12 votes

We have Austria F Ion-Gre Turkey F Aeg-Gre Italy F EMa-Aeg F Ion-Gre bounces with F Aeg-Gre because both have strength 1 so nobody wins. As a result the fleets never leave their spaces and ...

View answer
1 answers
0 votes
69 views
consequence for illegal double word plays
4 votes

Not an official rule, but common sense. In the ideal world, we all follow the rules. But sometimes people "forget" a rule or they try to cheat. The best way is to call them out and let them correct ...

View answer
1 answers
1 votes
1k views
How to count a word covering both triple and double word cells?
Accepted answer
3 votes

According to the rules: Premium Word Squares: The score for an entire word is doubled when one of its letters is placed on a pink square: it is tripled when one of its letters is placed on a ...

View answer
3 answers
4 votes
686 views
Two jokers in the same meld
4 votes

I have found no rule that prevent you from using two jokers in a single set: The Joker: There are two jokers in the game. Each joker can be used as any tile in a set, and its number and color are ...

View answer
1 answers
0 votes
92 views
Play card before previous player has finished its turn
2 votes

If you look at the rules: Draw Two – When a person places this card, the next player will have to pick up two cards and forfeit his/her turn. It can only be played on a card that matches by ...

View answer
1
2 3 4 5
7