ThunderToes
  • Member for 8 years, 7 months
  • Last seen more than 2 years ago
  • n/a
  • Sunderland, England
Caller of the Pack and Counter Placement
6 votes

Sorry... completely missed the rulings on Gatherer: Each token copies exactly what was printed on the original creature and nothing else. It doesn’t copy whether that creature is tapped or ...

View answer
Does Wildfire Eternal give Dread Wanderer graveyard flash?
2 votes

No this doesn't work like that. There are a few reasons: The Dread Wanderer's ability can only be played at sorcery speed. That's all that "Anytime you could cast a sorcery" means. It means you can ...

View answer
Can a spell fizzle because a cost-reducing effect is removed?
3 votes

Like stated in the other answer your Aerial Responder is already on the stack. The cost was reduced when you cast it fulfilling the requirements for it to be cast. The Lightning bolt would then kill ...

View answer
How can I add a taste of adventure games to my game?
1 votes

This is an interesting scenario. The first idea that sprung to mind would be to have a set of cards that relate to each other specifically. Each card in the set needs a certain criteria to be met to ...

View answer
Variety in competitive standard decks
0 votes

There are a lot of factors that need to be considered to make your deck competitive. I will address your concerns mainly in this answer though: "is it better not to have a variety of cards" Yes in ...

View answer
Is Okk able to attack with a 1/1 goblin and a Goblin Piledriver in the first attack phase?
2 votes

This would not be possible as the triggered ability for Goblin Piledriver requires that the creatures attack first before hand. To declare Okk as an attacker, the Piledriver would have to be of higher ...

View answer
Why is Royal Flush ever listed separately from Straight Flush?
-4 votes

I would think this has something to do with the fact that a straight flush has multiple card combinations per suit to achieve it, making it more common (2, 3, 4, 5, 6/ 8, 9, 10, J, Q etc...) and the ...

View answer
Are movement trays legal in Warhammer 40k Tournaments?
Accepted answer
4 votes

From what I've seen on forums and general consensus on the web, there doesn't seem to be any rulings against Movement trays in Warhammer 40K. The only issue it may cause is with certain units with ...

View answer
Is there a card that lets you put a card from outside of the game into play?
4 votes

My bad guys I found this on gatherer: Ring of Ma'rûf Very strange name. Found it by searching for "From outside of the game" in Gatherer

View answer
Can you use a planeswalker ability even if the planeswaker doesn't have enough loyalty?
1 votes

This works in the same way as casting a spell/ Activating an ability. In order to do so you must pay its cost. If you don't have the manna for the cost, you cannot cast the spell. The abilities of a ...

View answer
If planeswalkers aren't creatures, how does Gideon's defeat work?
0 votes

I believe this to be because -as the others have stated-, some Planeswalkers have the ability to become creatures. Specifically, all Gideon Planeswalker Cards have this ability. This would be the ...

View answer
Is there a rule against combining Flash with Vigilance to attack infinite times?
3 votes

Flash only modifies when you can cast the spell. This is true regardless of the card type. (You can find enchantments with Flash such as Dictate of Erebos). Attacking is determined by the steps ...

View answer
Does devoid make a card's color identity colorless in Commander?
1 votes

From what I understand, Colour Identity does include anything that uses and displays colours in the game. So for you to be able to have a devoid creature with a colour in its mana cost, it would have ...

View answer
Would Rakdos, Lord of Riots allow a free Endless One cast?
2 votes

As the cost reduction is generic mana (the numbered grey symbol in a cost) Rakdos' ability allows you to cast any creatures with only generic symbols in their mana cost for free, provided you have ...

View answer
Cards that double mana
0 votes

As you can probably see from the previous answer, With your colours there aren't many effective methods of doubling mana... However Rakdos (Red/Black) has good cards that can reduce costs or generate ...

View answer
Does untapping a creature save it from a spell that destroys a tapped creature?
5 votes

That is correct, the target is essentially checked twice for validity, once while the spell is cast and again before it resolves. If the tapped creature is untapped before the spell has resolved then ...

View answer
I need help to see who would of won this hand
Accepted answer
2 votes

From my knowledge of poker hands, this looks like your opponent has the best hand with the best possible 5 cards being A,A,6,6,Q. This translates to aces and sixes with a Queen kicker. This beats ...

View answer
Is there a term for: "Doesn't untap during next untap step"?
4 votes

I'm not sue of its legality in tournaments, but in casual play, my area usually calls this "Super-tapped" and often turn the card upside down to represent it being essentially "tapped twice". (...

View answer
What is the ​ "this effect" ​ that doesn't remove White Ward?
0 votes

The way I see this, I assume you believe that with White Ward being White that the effect would grant it protection from the spell itself. This would render the card completely useless so to combat ...

View answer
MTG - Cards that share names stack abilities?
0 votes

No. This does not work that way, The first Creature has entered the battlefield and triggered the ability. It does not then enter the battlefield a second time if you play a second Aether Poisoner. In ...

View answer
Do you lose/gain any life when you drain yourself
2 votes

In this situation I would take the card at face value. What it is telling you is that you can have any target player lose 1 life. Then it states you gain 1 life. Even if the player you chose is ...

View answer
Table top maze game
Accepted answer
9 votes

After some digging it appears that the game you are looking for is "Castle Dungeon Maze" if you search for it in google it appears as you described however there could be variants of it. Hope this is ...

View answer
Can Supply-Line Cranes supply themselves?
4 votes

In this text, Target creature can be any creature, Supply-Line Cranes is a creature, and - quite rightly said above - is on the battlefield when the ability resolves. If the word "another" was ...

View answer
Starting out in MTG, but core sets are being phased out, so what to do?
2 votes

You can also get Clash packs, which are really good value for their cost. The new release "Outlast" is said to be worth Twice its price. they give you two Set Decks of 60 cards that work Flawlessly. I ...

View answer