Ivo Beckers
  • Member for 8 years, 3 months
  • Last seen this week
  • Aabenraa
Question about '...only as a sorcery.' abilities
1 votes

Activated abilities can be activated as many times as you like as long as you can pay the cost. However, Planeswalkers' abilities have their own rules that say you can only activate them once.

View answer
When does the Legend Rule take place?
1 votes

When the second Norn enters the battlefield state based actions are checked and executed at the same time. This means one Born dies because of the legend rule and the 2 Soulstrokes die because of ...

View answer
Are there more cards like Boseiju, Who Shelters All for non-mana costs?
1 votes

Maybe you mean something like Quicken or Savage Summoning?

View answer
When you use "just say no" to a "rent" do others player still need to pay?
0 votes

I actually don't know the game but what I can see from the Wikipedia page the card only collects rent from one player any way: Multi-colored rent cards: The function of this kind of cards is ...

View answer
Returning card to hand off Emeria Shephard from Plains trigger
0 votes

I disagree with Vilmar's answer. I believe the "may" is not linked to the "instead". The "may" in this case means "return it to the battlefield" or don't return it at all. But I do think it's a bit an ...

View answer
How exactly does Extort ability work?
0 votes

Yes he would have to pay for each trigger but I wouldn't say it is useless because if he would only have one creature with extort he could only pay one mana at most. If he has three creatures with ...

View answer
Can Crypt Rats be used from Graveyard
0 votes

You can't use it from your graveyard. Abilities usually only work when the card is on the battlefield. Cards that do work from the graveyard are exceptions. See following rules: 112.6. Abilities of ...

View answer
Is there a way to block MTG sorcery spells that view my hand?
0 votes

Indeed you can stop it with spells that can counter spells like Counterspell or Negate.

View answer
Remove bestow target, does it become a creature?
-1 votes

Usually when an aura card is being cast targeting a creature, it would become countered and put in the graveyard when the creature isn't there anymore. However, bestow auras are an exception because ...

View answer
How does the wording "for each" work?
-1 votes

As I said in the comments, I can't find any rules that specify it but according to this similar example here http://community.wizards.com/content/forum-topic/3767486 it would only be one event. In the ...

View answer
1
2