KitsuneZeta
  • Member for 7 years, 9 months
  • Last seen this week
Does a person playing an illegal Draw 4 in Uno still get to pick the color?
10 votes

As per the (2008) Rules sheet from Mattel (emphasis in second paragraph mine): Wild Draw Four Card - When you play this card, you get to choose the color that continues play PLUS the next player ...

View answer
How does the new Sangan errata affect Exodia?
Accepted answer
10 votes

Having all five pieces of Exodia triggers a win condition, not a monster effect. No card may directly prevent this win condition from triggering. No card may negate or override the win condition ...

View answer
Odds of 100% first turn accusation in Clue?
Accepted answer
10 votes

The best odds possible for a turn 1 win without a blind accusation in a four-player game are 7/648 as Mrs. Peacock holding 5 cards. There are two probabilities at play here. First, the probability of ...

View answer
What happens when you are unable to move in Stratego?
Accepted answer
9 votes

Straight from page 5 of the rules: Note: if a player cannot move a piece or strike in his/her turn, they must give up and declare their opponent the winner. So, yeah, don't set up your bombs and ...

View answer
Can Mr. X move into or through a detective occupied field?
Accepted answer
8 votes

In Scotland Yard, if Mr. X ever occupies the same location as a detective, he loses on the spot, regardless of if it was by the detective's move or his own move (forced as it may be). This is ...

View answer
Do multiple encounters combine for craft?
Accepted answer
7 votes

I am assuming 4th edition (Fantasy Flight Games) here. For the two cases you laid out: If there are two Craft enemies on the same space, then according to the rules as written, their craft scores ...

View answer
How can the traitor win scenario 49 in this way?
Accepted answer
6 votes

This Haunt is one of those that causes... issues and debate among the playerbase due to ambiguities in it, even after revisions (one printing of the haunt actually gave the astral spirit a Sanity of 1 ...

View answer
What are Death's stats for the “Chess with death” haunt in Betrayal at the House on the Hill?
Accepted answer
6 votes

I assume you're referring to Haunt 37, titled Checkmate As per the REVISED Traitor's Manual, Death has a Knowledge of 8 (and it cheats). It has no other stats, and cannot be attacked by any means. As ...

View answer
Following directions on pairs in exploding kittens?
6 votes

As per the VERY first paragraph in the "Special combos (for advanced play)" section on the rules: When you play combos, ignore the instructions on the cards and do the following instead: Therefore,...

View answer
Why is the first tile inactive in Burgle Bros?
Accepted answer
5 votes

The rule in question is actually spelled out precisely in the second printing's rulebook. Emphasis mine: Break in, step 3: Choose any tile on the first floor for your team to enter the building [......

View answer
In Sorry can I split a 7 move card to a single pawn and move it only 2?
Accepted answer
5 votes

No, you cannot use the 7 card if you lack a man (or pair of men) that can move a total of 7 spaces. In the scenario you provided, you have one man that can move 2 spaces, and all three other men can ...

View answer
Who decides what does the informer reveal?
Accepted answer
5 votes

UPDATE: Cosmic Evil's release changed the effects of two characters: the Police Officer and the Informer. With the release of Cosmic Evil, two base game characters were rebalanced to prevent certain ...

View answer
Is there an explanation as to what the DLCs add with the Talisman Digital Edition?
Accepted answer
4 votes

If you're looking for the rules applicable to all the various mechanics added by a given expansion, your best bet is to start reading the manual provided by nomad games. There are sections detailing ...

View answer
How are cards awarded on defeating a player in risk?
Accepted answer
4 votes

It's possible the iPad version is using different rules, but the official rules for the classic Risk Game are as follows: Eliminating an opponent. If during your turn you eliminate an ...

View answer
Picking up multiple dropped objects following death or toad-ification in Talisman (4th ed.)
3 votes

Cards on a space are encountered in order based first on the encounter number (that number in the bottom-right corner of the card) and then in the order they were drawn if multiple cards share the ...

View answer
What is the timing of activation conditions for mastermind abilities?
Accepted answer
3 votes

When two mastermind-controlled abilities have identical timings, the Mastermind determines the exact order of resolution, with Mandatory abilities occurring first When two or more abilities with the ...

View answer
Can someone explain me this furiten?
Accepted answer
3 votes

Well, the good news is that you are not in Furiten. The waits on that hand are 2-char, 5-char, and 8-char, and none of those have been discarded by either player, so Furiten does not apply. What you ...

View answer
Riichi Mahjong on PS4 Game "Judgement"
Accepted answer
2 votes

The yaku in the shown hand is Kuitan, not Tanyao. Tanyao (All Simples) is a standard Yaku, but it applies to closed hands, which that pictured hand is not due to the two claimed discards. There are ...

View answer
Fury of Dracula 3rd Ed. Stake vs Seduction
2 votes

In 3rd Edition, no clear ruling exists. For clarity, here's the two card effects in question, as they are in 3rd Edition: Stake [item] Reveal this card before you search. If you reveal a vampire ...

View answer
The Winged Dragon of Ra's ATK & DEF increase
2 votes

The card text on Winged Dragon of Ra (the playable one with effect text) specifies that the only timing for increasing Winged Dragon of Ra's attack and defense is when it is normal summoned. This is a ...

View answer
Floating eye win / loss condition [spoilers]
Accepted answer
2 votes

No, a hero breaking free of mind control does not itself make the game unwinnable for the traitor. The Traitor's win condition for this haunt is exactly as follows: You Win When ... ... all of the ...

View answer
Can I challenge a character with a '-' ability to a duel?
Accepted answer
2 votes

As per the rules reference, page 5, under "Dash (-)", the following bullet point is relevant (emphasis mine): A character with a dash skill value cannot be a challenger or challengee in a duel ...

View answer
How to track score in Constellations
Accepted answer
2 votes

I'm looking at the rulebook right now, and here's the text for the point tokens on page 4 (emphasis mine): 44 Point Tokens Points are tracked using Star Tokens, which remain hidden from other ...

View answer
Whitechapel murder location
Accepted answer
2 votes

I'm assuming you're talking about Letters from Whitechapel. Wretched Pawns may never occupy the same space as a Crime Scene marker, whether as a result of Jack the Ripper's Woman token placement or ...

View answer
What happens if your only pawn can't move as many spaces as required?
2 votes

Short answer: That man cannot be moved due to being too close to home and, if no other man can be moved, your turn is forfeit. Unless the card text specifically states otherwise, you MUST perform the ...

View answer
Scenario 47: Replacing Dead Head With Body Token?
Accepted answer
1 votes

You do not replace the Ouroboros head with a body token During a Haunt, special actions are explicitly given in the following books: Secrets of Survival (read by the Heroes) Traitor's Tome (read by ...

View answer
Regarding chains with trigger effects when summoning
1 votes

Trigger effects cannot chain off of other cards This is fundamentally a Spell Speed question. Aether, the Evil Empowering Dragon, has a optional trigger effect,1 with the trigger of "When this card ...

View answer
Can you play a reaction to an event, if that event is the thing that let you draw the reaction?
Accepted answer
1 votes

Because the normal breaking of provinces occurs after the reaction window for winning or losing a conflict closes, the card described, Vengeful Oathkeeper, cannot be played in the situation given. ...

View answer
Villages card game rules
1 votes

Answering the questions in order: Can you pick up cards from your villages during your turn? No. when a card is played to a village, it remains with that village until either it is destroyed, it ...

View answer
If a judge disallows "Direct" spells, can they still be played?
Accepted answer
0 votes

Based off a cursory glance through the rules: If a spell type is disallowed by a judge, it may not be used for its normal effect. Using your example, given that Direct spells are disallowed, you would ...

View answer