6

The first time I played Bohnanza and according to the Wikipedia summary, there is a rule that allows purchasing a third field.

However, I can't find any reference to this in the rules of the game I have, which is version 5.0 (2016).

Is it the case that this rule was ommited, and what is the reasoning?

6

Yes, the rules were updated sometime around 2011.

There is a discussion about the rules change at boardgamegeek here.

It seems it was done because purchasing a third field was almost always a mistake; so he option added no real strategic value.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.