2

The title says it all.

Can I destroy my own starbase?

Why would you want this? You might want to 'move' the starbase to another system. By destroying your own starbase you can build a new one at the desired new location. Only of course when you have built all starbases and have none left.

If so, should I have to shoot it? or pick it off the board (is it then a build/move action)?

1
  • 2
    Be me. See Eclipse tag. Almost flag to move to Stack Overflow. Realize I'm dumb. Post comment saying so. – corsiKa Sep 17 '14 at 14:45
4

No, you cannot. The rules don't specifically clarify this; but there is nothing that would ever allow you to destroy a starbase or ship of your own. A combat only occurs when multiple ships/starbases belonging to different players are in the same sector; and combat is the only way that the rules allow for something to be removed from the board.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.