3

Just played our first game of Stone Age with the expansion and we have a question.

All the examples show a single use of the trading ability. Does that mean that you are limited to a single trade per turn or can you do multiples but only towards a single card/hut?

So, can you trade 14 wood for 7 gold on a 1-7 hut using the lowest level of trade? You would then be able to score 7*6 (42) points off of 14 wood.

Please help me understand the limits of trading in the Stone Age Expansion.

Lee

3

According to the rules: http://www.zmangames.com/uploads/4/7/1/7/47170931/en-stone-age-ext_rules.pdf

A player may:

  • Trade only once his marker has moved off of space 0 of the merchant track.

  • Only trade in order to acquire a Civilization card or Building tile.

  • Trade the resources and jewelry of their choice.

  • Improve his trading ability by advancing on the merchant track, allowing for 2 to 1 , 1 to 1 , and even 1 to 2 trades.

  • Trade even if he did not place two figures at the merchant this round.
  • Important: A player may only trade once per round.

So you can only make one trade per round

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.