2

If your discard is the only card in the discard pile, can the next player pick up the one club assuming they have 2 in their hand.

1

Yes

Unless the discard was a three or a wild card. Those can never be picked up when they are on top of the pile.

http://www.canasta.net/canasta_rules.php

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.