2

An artifact or creature becomes a 3/3 green Elk creature due to Oko, Thief of Crowns' second ability. What happens to that artifact or creature when it is put into the graveyard? Does it remain a 3/3 green Elk creature? Or does it revert back to it's original state once in the graveyard?

For example, Death's Shadow is turned into a 3/3 green Elk creature. For the purposes of using Unearth, when in the graveyard does it remain as a 3/3 green Elk creature, or does it revert back to being 'Death's Shadow'?

4

It will become a Death's Shadow again. Whenever an object changes zones, e.g. when it goes from the battlefield to the graveyard, it gets completely 'reset':

400.7. An object that moves from one zone to another becomes a new object with no memory of, or relation to, its previous existence.

The rules list nine exceptions to this, but your situation is not one of them.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.