1

My dad and I have an issue since we play with cards with Ascend. We both play with auras with Enchant Creature. When is an aura under who’s control? I think when he plays an aura on a creature I control, the aura is also under my control. I tried to find the rulings, but I can't find it.

  • Is the city's blessing related to your question? – murgatroid99 Aug 13 '18 at 1:15
  • Yes because when i got ten cards under my controle i get citys blessing, when one creature of me got an aura does it count as an permanent for citys blessing. As example, i got 5 lands, 4 creatures and a aura my opponent put on my creature. – Hans Aug 13 '18 at 1:18
  • OK, I understand. I am going to make some edits to your question to try to make it easier for future readers to understand. – murgatroid99 Aug 13 '18 at 1:24
7

In most cases, the player who controls a permanent is the player who played it. In the situation you describe, if an opponent plays an aura with "Enchant Creature" attached to a creature you control, then your opponent still controls the aura.

  • 1
    So when i play a card destroy target.... opponent control i can destroy that card? – Hans Aug 13 '18 at 1:18
  • Yes, if you have an effect that only destroys things that your opponents control, and the aura is one of the things that it can destroy, then yes, you can destroy it even if it is attached to one of your creatures. – murgatroid99 Aug 13 '18 at 1:23
  • Can u explain rule 303.4e for me? I cant paste it tomy comment – Hans Aug 13 '18 at 1:28
  • The short answer is that that rule basically says what I already said in the answer. What specifically are you still confused about? – murgatroid99 Aug 13 '18 at 1:30
  • 2
    @Hans, A permanent is always under someone's control – ikegami Aug 13 '18 at 10:09

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.