There are two special Agent-like pieces in Lords of Waterdeep: the Ambassador, obtained temporarily by assigning an agent to the Palace of Waterdeep, and the Lieutenant, obtained permanently by completing the quest Recruit Lieutenant.

In the box, there are two pieces clearly meant to be used to represent the Ambassador and the Lieutenant. One of them is a yellowish-white and the other appears to be unpainted light brown wood.

Is there any canon on which one of these is supposed to be the Lieutenant and which is supposed to be the Ambassador? As far as I have seen, there is nothing in the rulebook specifiying this.


At the bottom of page 4 of the rulebook, it's indicated that the Ambassador is represented by the yellowish-white piece and the Lieutenant by the unpainted, brown, wooden piece, as shown in the image below:

enter image description here

  • Ack, I can't believe I missed this in the rulebook. Thanks for your answer. Oct 16 '18 at 10:15
  • 3
    No problem - obviously it's good if you can check thoroughly before asking a question, but I'm glad I could help. Oct 16 '18 at 10:19

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.