2

Or can you place that Enchantment Creature as a Creature on the battlefield after the Creature it was attached to dies?

  • 1
    Are you asking about cards with the Bestow mechanic from Theros block, on cards like Cavern Lampad? – Cascabel Nov 24 '14 at 6:04
  • My friend bought the Born of the Gods -deck (which seems to be a part of Theros), but he is asking of GENERALLY Enchantment Creatures. So I don't know. – Damaskox Nov 24 '14 at 6:28
  • 2
    Not all enchantment creatures can be attached as auras, only those with bestow. (You'll get much more useful answers if you can make your questions specific.) – Cascabel Nov 24 '14 at 7:08
  • 1
    At the moment, the one and only Enchantment Creature outside Theros block is Lucent Liminid, which cannot enchant anything. Here's a Gatherer search for all Enchantment Creatures outside Theros (which will redirect to the only card meeting those criteria): gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Search/… – doppelgreener Nov 24 '14 at 9:05
4

Depends on the situation. Normally, when a creature dies (goes to the graveyard) or gets exiled, all attached enchantments are moved to the graveyard as well.

704.5n If an Aura is attached to an illegal object or player, or is not attached to an object or player, that Aura is put into its owner’s graveyard.

Unless you have a bestow enchantment:

702.102e If an Aura with bestow is attached to an illegal object or player, it becomes unattached. This is an exception to rule 704.5n.

Of course, that has also has its exceptions, for example when a player casts End Hostilities, then all creatures, and its attached permanents are destroyed.

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.