2

What happens with Overseer of the Damned in the case of a board wipe? I know that all the creatures die at the same time, so do I still get zombies or is that ability mulled by the fact that Overseer is now gone?

1

Assuming your opponent had two copies of Grizzly Bear it would result in all three creatures being destroyed and afterwards you placing two 2/2 Black Zombie creature tokens into play tapped.

Overseer of the Damned has a triggered ability which is placed onto the stack the next time a player would get priority. Put more succinctly, the ability doesn't go onto the stack until after the board wipe has finished resolving.

| improve this answer | |

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.