0

This question already has an answer here:

In a multiplayer game one of my opponents has a felidar sovereign and is at 39 life and I am at 2 life. He attacks me with a 2/2 lifelink creature, but before damage is dealt I concede. Does the lifelink still gain my opponent enough life to win with felidar sovereign at the beginning of his upkeep, thereby letting my other opponent lose the game or do I only lose and do my opponents still need to continue the game to determine who wins?

marked as duplicate by GendoIkari, Community Apr 21 '17 at 15:11

This question has been asked before and already has an answer. If those answers do not fully address your question, please ask a new question.

  • 1
    Related also: boardgames.stackexchange.com/questions/32736/… – GendoIkari Apr 21 '17 at 15:04
  • Of course, you could have used lighting bolt on him and rob him of 3 life instead of just 2. – GendoIkari Apr 21 '17 at 15:06
  • 1
    @GendoIkari Or the creature so you don't die and they don't win (yet) – diego Apr 21 '17 at 15:07
  • @diego I should have chosen something that could only deal damage to myself – Ivar de Bruin Apr 21 '17 at 15:09
  • @IvardeBruin Lava Spike can only target players if you want to change it – diego Apr 21 '17 at 15:11
1

The lifelinking creature does not deal damage, which means your opponent does not gain life, and the rest of the table will need to keep playing.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.