1

In Tiny Epic Defenders 2nd Edition the text on the Epic Foe Collossus says:

When a Defender's card is drawn, that Defender is immediately placed inside the Collossus's mouth (only if no Defender is currently inside the Collossus's mouth). A Defender in the mouth on their Turn can only Fight, spending ❤️ instead of 🛡.

Does the defender need to be in the same region as the Collossus to be eaten? I interpreted it as no. But when we played, we defeated Collossus relatively easily in one round because we all got eaten and had enough health to do 3 damage in one go.

Also, if you are not eaten, can you still attack Collossus using actions when you are in the same region?

  • You could be eaten only if no defender is currently inside the Colossus's mouth tho – LamaDelRay Jan 23 at 15:56
  • @lamadelray yes but if you all have 3 hp, you do the damage and get spit out immediately. – Matthijs Wessels Jan 23 at 16:03
  • That seems kinda weird that it let you hit after beeing eaten – LamaDelRay Jan 23 at 16:08
  • @LamaDelRay How so? Would you expect the defender to have to skip a turn? It doesn't say that you have to. It does say that while eaten you spent health instead of actions to do damage. – Matthijs Wessels Jan 23 at 19:40
  • I checked and yes it does not say skip a turn, but it would make sense thematically hence my surprise ! – LamaDelRay Jan 24 at 9:16
1
  1. As I understand it, the Defender can be anywhere. It is placed in the Collossus mouth when its card is drawn, if there is no other Defender in the Collossus mouth.
  2. There are no restrictions on attacking the Collossus with other Defenders, the restriction is only on the Defender which is being swallowed.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.