3

The Creeper's from the upgrade pack state "during your turn, if you discard a Keeper you have in play you may move this to another player." Does the Creeper alone allow you to discard a Keeper or do you need another card's effect to discard a Keeper then use the Creeper's effect? And can you get rid of two Creepers with a single discarded Keeper?

2

It's just "if".

The Creeper doesn't give you an extra ability to discard a Keeper. It just says what to do "if" you discard a Keeper.

Contrast this alternate wording:

During your turn, you can discard a Keeper you have in play to move this to another player.

which is similar to Gold-Pressed Latinum's

You can discard this to steal any Keeper...

| improve this answer | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.