2

I'm playing a commander deck with Brago, King Eternal as commander. I also have this card called Alhammarret, High Arbiter I'm considering adding to the deck.

If I cast the arbiter, chose a spell (let's say Shock) and then blink it via Brago's ability, I know I can choose another spell (maybe Goblin Locksmith), but can I have both Shock and Goblin Locksmith 'blocked' at the same time? Does the effect on shock disappear when the arbiter blinks, limiting to one spell 'blocked' at once?

5

The effect disappears as soon as you blink the Arbiter.

400.7. An object that moves from one zone to another becomes a new object with no memory of, or relation to, its previous existence.

The rules list a few exceptions, but the situation you describe isn't one of them. The blinked Arbiter does not know anything about the Shock you chose when it was cast.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.