1

I have Hannibal Necromancer on the field with 1 spell counter. It is my opponent's turn, and he activated the (previously-set) trap Horn of the Phantom Beast. Can I remove the spell counter from Hannibal Necromancer to target and destroy Horn of the Phantom Beast?

| improve this question | | | | |
1

I'd say it's an ignitiion effect, but the rule book isn't too specific, what a quick effect has to look like. (http://www.google.de/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=5&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0CDwQFjAE&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.yugioh-card.com%2Fuk%2Frulebook%2FRulebook_v9_en.pdf&ei=3I7PVJGeGouuU_PSgKgC&usg=AFQjCNGA0UwHs5645XFrSUxvPPOOj30lxA)

So you're not able to activate it during your op. turn.

| improve this answer | | | | |

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.